Continuing a fascinating previously unseen look at photos of Greenhall from 100 years ago. This photo dates from 1921 and shows the western entrance (on the Crossbow side) snaking down through the trees to the former Greenhall House, now where the Carpark is.
The large sloping field is on the right hand side (where people go sledging in winter). The wheel ruts of carriages can be seen in the road. The house was demolished in the 1960’s. At the time of this picture, it was the end of the Wardrop Moore era of ownership, a period of around 250 years. Following 31st December 1921, Greenhall estate was owned by the Paul family until 1953.