Blantyre Project - A Journey in Time Vol 4

Blantyre Project – A Journey in Time Volume 4 is a fourth standalone sequel in the most successful Blantyre history series. Charting the history of former mining town of Blantyre, Lanarkshire, Scotland, the book is 228 pages packed with a brand new collection of tales, old photos, anecdotes, memories and historical information relating to the town.

Price £13.49
ASIN 1729161227
Size: 18.9cm x 1.3cm x 24.6cm (LxWxH)

Buy This Book Today

The book devotes an entire chapter to each of High Blantyre, Greenhall, Crossbasket, Milheugh, Auchentibber, Craigneith, Calderwood, Barnhill, Bardykes, Stonefield, Auchinraith, The Village, Low Blantyre, Priory and Dechmont and Springwells with an amazing array of stories from 1289 right up until the present day. Beautifully illustrated with 208 high resolution, excellent quality images and over 84,000 words.A wonderful chapter near the end of the book recounts witty anecdotes from the many hundreds of local people who have contributed something to this book.

This Blantyre Book is the most exciting in the established series and it is evidently clear the effort and time gone into such a worthwhile production. The stories are told in an informative, yet fun and interesting manner, that keeps the reader hooked on whats coming next. It is the ideal GIFT for any person who comes from, or has an interest in Blantyre, whether at home or abroad.

Further Book Information

Number of Pages 228 Nr
Images 208 Nr
Words 84200 Nr
Author Paul D Veverka
Delivery FREE
Cover Glossy
Published on 12 November 2018